SCA (VIC) Pillar Awards for
Excellence 2020

Celebrate Excellence

Be a ‘Pillar’ of the Strata Community

Success in the strata industry is built on the pillars of professionalism, excellence, leadership and client and customer service. Strata Community Association Victoria’s Pillar Awards for Excellence recognise those individuals, and businesses who demonstrate success in these pillars.

Pillar Award Winners are collaborative, emotionally intelligent, entrepreneurial, ethical, innovative and are focused on developing themselves their businesses. Pillar Award winning businesses are particularly active, well respected, and influential members of the Strata Community.

Due to current situation with COVID-19 in Victoria a face-to-face ceremony may not be possible. In the event a face-to-face ceremony is not viable we will conduct an online ceremony. SCA (VIC) will keep members informed on the format and date of the ceremony over the coming months.

Dinner Details

Key Dates

Event Date:
Submissions Open:
3 August 2020
Submissions Close:
2 October 2020
Judging Period:
20 October – 10 November
Individual Award Categories
Business Award Categories
  • Strata Community Manager - Rising Star

  • Strata Community Manager

  • Senior Strata Community Manager

  • Support Team Member

  • Essay Award

  • Media Award

  • Strata Community Environmental & Engagement Award

  • Strata Community Management Business – Large

  • Strata Community Management Business – Medium

  • Strata Community Management Business – Small

  • Strata Services Business Award

General Criteria
  • All award entrants must be 2020/2021 financial SCA members in the State or Territory in which you are nominating. Refer to your applicable nominations kit for any Awards exempt from this requirement.  

  • Award category sponsors cannot enter the award category they are sponsoring.

  • Individuals may enter multiple categories if they comply with the eligibility criteria.

  • Organisations may enter multiple categories if they comply with the eligibility criteria.

  • Award entrants should focus, where applicable, on recognising individual award criteria/achievements during the past 12-month period.

  • Please note that winners for the following categories need to be accredited to be eligible for the 2020-2021 SCA Australasia Awards:

    • Strata Community Manager 

    • Senior Strata Community Manager

    • Strata Community Management Large Business

    • Strata Community Management Medium Business 

    • Strata Community Management Small Business

© 2020 by SCA Ltd

Get Social

  • Instagram
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon